Arts Council of Wales | Brian Ross Memorial Award

Brian Ross Memorial Award

Brian Ross left his estate to Arts Council of Wales stating that his legacy should be used to encourage and support up and coming artists to develop their work and to further their careers.

Since 2011 this legacy has been used to support graduating Welsh or Wales based visual artists in the early stages of their professional artistic career.

We are delighted to offer the award to two graduating Fine Art degree students this year, Anja Stenina a Luz Erika Chick. They will both receive £3,000 for one year.

Anja Stenina

Anja Stenina

Luz Erika Chick

Luz Erika Chik

Previous winners

2015/16: Łucasz Kubicki and Sïan Astley

Artist: Anja Stenina
Creative Wales

Registered Charity Number 1034245