Arts Council of Wales | Networks for Creative Professionals

Networks for Creative Professionals

This is a list of networks available to Creative Professionals in Wales, including Wales' national, regional and local networks, as well as UK and international networks.

Download this information as a PDF: Information sheet: Networks for Creative Professionals

National Networks in Wales

ArtWorks Cymru artworks.cymru

Composers of Wales www.composersofwales.org

Creative Network artsalivewales.org.uk/wp/creativenetwork/

Creu Cymru www.creucymru.com

Culture Colony www.culturecolony.com

engage Cymru www.engage.org/engage-cymru

Live Music Now Cymru www.livemusicnow.org.uk/wales

National Theatre Wales Community community.nationaltheatrewales.org

Producers Place lucidevent.wordpress.com

TYA Cymru tya-uk.org

Visual Artists Wales www.facebook.com/VisualArtistsWales/

Visual Arts and Galleries Wales: a membership without a collective website

Voluntary Arts Wales www.voluntaryarts.org/basicpage/wales/

Wales Association for the Performing Arts waparts.org.uk

WARP (Wales Artist Resource Programme) www.g39.org/warp/website.cgi

Youth Arts Network Cymru: www.facebook.com/youthartsnetworkcymru/

Yr Academi Gymreig/The Welsh Academy www.literaturewales.org/the-welshacademy/

Regional Networks in Wales

helfa gelf www.helfagelf.co.uk/en

North Wales Dance Collective www.dancecollective.co.uk

North Wales Family Arts Network www.familyarts.co.uk/networks/

North Wales Potters myweb.tiscali.co.uk/rikthepotter/nwp/

South Wales Potters www.southwalespotters.org.uk

Regional Arts and Education Networks: www.arts.wales/arts-in-wales/creative-learning/the-all-wales-arts-and-education-programme/regional-arts-and-education-networks

Local Networks in Wales

Cardiff Made www.cardiffmade.co.uk

Creative Cardiff www.creativecardiff.org.uk

Celf-Able: a group run by disabled and disability artists, in Powys. www.celf-able.org

Made in Roath madeinroath.com

Ponty Arts (Informal) www.facebook.com/PontyArts/

South East Wales Orchestral Consortium www.rwcmd.ac.uk/other/orchestral_consortium.aspx

Swansea Creative Learning Partnership a partnership of organisations with Communities First without a collective website

Swansea Family Arts Network www.familyarts.co.uk/networks/

What Next? Cardiff whatnextcardiff.wordpress.com

What Next? Valleys www.whatnextculture.co.uk/chapters/valleys/

UK Networks

a-n The Artists Information Company www.a-n.co.uk/

Arts Development : UK artsdevelopmentuk.org

Arts Marketing Association www.a-m-a.co.uk

Association of British Orchestras www.abo.org.uk

Association of Independent Festivals aiforg.com

Axisweb www.axisweb.org

British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors basca.org.uk

British Arts Festivals Association www.artsfestivals.co.uk

Contemporary Visual Arts Network www.cvan.org.uk

Dance Consortium www.danceconsortium.com

Dance Touring Partnership www.dancetouringpartnership.co.uk

Dance UK www.danceuk.org

Independent Theatre Council www.itc-arts.org

International Curators Forum www.internationalcuratorsforum.org

Live Music Now www.livemusicnow.org.uk

Musical Theatre Network www.musicaltheatrenetwork.com

National Association of Youth Theatres www.nayt.org.uk

National Dance Network membership forum without collective website

Soundsense: www.soundsense.org

People Dancing www.communitydance.org.uk

TYA UK tya-uk.org

UK Theatre www.uktheatre.org

Voluntary Arts www.voluntaryarts.org

Without Walls www.withoutwalls.uk.com

Not included:
  • National organisations within the amateur/participatory sector
  • Trade Unions

International Networks

International networks that are known to have Wales based engagement.

Established networks:

Aerowaves aerowaves.org

IETM www.ietm.org/en

ASSITEJ - International Association of Theatre for Children and Young People
www.assitej-international.org/en/

iamic - International Association of Music Information Centres www.iamic.net

IKT International Association of Curators of Contemporary Art www.iktsite.org

International Society for Contemporary Music www.iscm.org

International Society for the Performing Arts www.ispa.org

Opera Europa www.opera-europa.org

Res Artis www.resartis.org/en/

Reseo: European Network for Opera and Dance Education www.reseo.org/


Informal networks:

National Theatres network membership forum with no collective website

Theatre producers who produce work in indigenous minority European languages membership forum with no collective website

Time limited projects funded by recent European Union funds that have Wales involvementand longer-term legacy or involvement to them.

Dance Roads: danceroads.eu

European Prospects: Visual Explorations in an Undiscovered Continent: www.europeanprospects.org/news/european-chronicles-visual-explorationsundiscovered-continent

Interesting international networks that don’t have any Wales based members European Dancehouse Network: ednetwork.eu

Registered Charity Number 1034245